AVA Gallery and Art Center, NH

Paul N. “Trip” Anderson appointed executive director.

Currier Museum of Art, NH

Alan Chong appointed Director and CEO.

Hancock Shaker Village, MA

Jennifer Trainer Thompson appointed president and chief executive officer.

International Tennis Hall of Fame, RI

The International Sports Heritage Association (ISHA) named museum mirector Doug Stark as its 2016 Schroeder Award recipient. Presented periodically, the W.R. “Bill” Schroeder Distinguished Service Award is the highest honor presented by the International Sports Heritage Association and is given to individuals for meritorious service of lasting nature in the sports heritage industry and their communities.

Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, MA

Cynthia A. Hallenbeck appointed Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer.

Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, MA

Sara Egan, School Partnership Manager, was recently named Museum Art Educator of the Year by the Massachusetts Art Education Association (MAEA).

Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, MA

Dr. Nathaniel Silver promoted to associate curator of the collection.

John F. Kennedy Library Foundation, MA

Steven Rothstein appointed Executive Director.

Mount Holyoke College Art Museum, MA

Tricia Y. Paik appointed the Florence Finch Abbott Director.

Nantucket Historical Association, MA

Elizabeth “Libby” Clark appointed Visitor Operations Coordinator.

Nantucket Historical Association, MA

Sarah Oswald promoted Library and Archives Manager.

Nantucket Historical Association, MA

Edwin Rudd promoted to Maintenance Program Manager.

Nantucket Historical Association, MA

Evan Schwanfelder appointed Manager of Education.

Nantucket Historical Association, MA

Catherine Taylor promoted to Director of Department of Museum Resources.

Rhode Island Historical Society

Geralyn Ducady, M.A., appointed Director of the Newell D. Goff Center for Education and Public Programs.

The Trustees of Reservations, MA

Shana Dumont Garr appointed curator at Fruitlands Museum.